Skip to content

Pow! Right in the Kisser. . .

3 December 2009

Wow! Today was a long day.

I started today with oatmeal, which I didn’t finish because it just didn’t taste right. I don’t know what happened. I mean how difficult can it be to make oatmeal.

Of course by 8:00 I was already hungry, so I had a Kashi Peanut Butter chewy bar.

Lunch tasted great, but unfortunately there wasn’t too much of it. Last night, I nuked a baked potato and today I added some leftover guac, a little sour cream, and a tablespoon of shredded cheddar.

Thursdays are always long for me. I tutor in our night school program, which doesn’t start until 5, so I hang out at school and usually work until then. Today was long though before I even got to after school. When I got back from lunch a co-worker told me one of the students on my case load had punched anther student in the face. Ughh. . . I wish my students would make better choices.  After my afternoon meeting (third meeting this week) I grabbed a  couple of reduced fat Triscuits with some PB.

I knew there was no way I was making dinner tonight. So Jeremy met me Rocky’s Famous Burgers. We really love Rocky’s. There food is fresh and just tastes clean. I always get chicken.  Besides the food tasting great, Rocky’s donates money to the SPCA and is independently owned. I had the Lexi (chipotle mayo, guac, pepper jack cheese, lettuce and tomato). Jeremy chomped on The El Diablo burger (jalapenos, onions, hot sauce and pepper jack). And of course we split a small order of hand cut fries.

YAY for tomorrow being Friday.

We have two or three favorite local eateries within walking distance of our house. Do you have a favorite local place to eat?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

