Skip to content

My New Favorite Thing

5 December 2009

So I didn’t post yesterday, which means I failed at posting everyday for two weeks. I guess now I’ll shoot for 13/14. I have several good excuses for not posting:

  1. Friday is my crash night. When I get home from work, I almost always take a nap on Fridays. By my own doing, I don’t get enough sleep during the week, usually about 5 or 6 hours a night, which is not great but bearable. However, when Friday afternoon  gets here, I can barely keep my eyes open.
  2. My new Blackberry came in the mail! http://fashionlifecrew.files.wordpress.com/2009/06/blackberry-tour-9630.jpg

    I am a bit of a technophile. I’ve been waiting to get this for awhile. It’s a wonderful Blackberry Tour, and I’m basically in love with it. I spent time researching the best phones and the best service. For my needs this is it. It’s my new pet. My old phone, and it was old 2.5 years old to be exact, was horrible. If my new phone is a smart phone, my old phone was signing up for summer school.  I spent most of the night setting things up and getting them just the way I want.

Since I didn’t post Friday (and to be honest, I also didn’t take any pictures) here’s a very brief summary:

Friday:

  • Breakfast – English Muffin with PB
  • “Lunch” – Thai Kitchen Garlic Ginger Noodles (You could really taste the ginger)
    • I love rice noodles. I ate this about 10 am. I was just so hungry.
  • Dinner – Best Pizza I’ve had in awhile Broccoli, Chicken Pizza with a garlic and olive oil sauce. The chicken was grilled and the broccoli was perfectly roasted. I think my love of broccoli may seem like an addiction, but really I can stop whenever I want. Not having marinara sauce was a nice change of pace.

Saturday:

Today I had a piece of leftover pizza, some toast, and the last of the Chevere and some baguette. I will be so sad when my fresh rosemary dies. I use it in so many dishes.  I guess I might need some sort of snack before I go to bed. Hmmm maybe cereal is in my future.

Do you have a favorite night time snack?

2 Comments leave one →
  1. 6 December 2009 1:37 AM

    i want to know about your blackberry. i’ve been debating between staying with verizon and getting a blackberry or jumping ship to an iphone. all your food sounds deeeelicious and i’m glad to hear you are enjoying it:) miss you, my friend!

    • cbrazas permalink*
      6 December 2009 11:51 AM

      Well a couple of things. One I’m a PC, I wanted something that would work with that, I wanted a keyboard and something that would sync well with all my Google Apps. Two, ATT isn’t even an option for where I live. And even it if were, I’ve heard not such good things about ATT from people that do have the service. It seems they love their Iphones, but are always having problems with service. After almost three years with Sprint, I was glad to get back to Verizon. Before you buy anything, I’d check reviews on cnet.com. They are my go to source for all information like this.

Leave a Reply

