Skip to content

Hypocrite Burger = Delicious; Thanks Mental Floss

12 December 2009

A few weeks ago as I was reading my daily dose of Mental Floss, I came across the story  “10 Hidden Menu Items.”  If your a trivia junky like me, Mental Floss is the place for you. Number ten on the list was the Hypocrite Burger from Fat Burger. A Hypocrite Burger is a veggie burger with bacon. This seemed like an excellent idea to me. Since there aren’t any Fat Burgers around here, I decided to make my own.  I used my basic black bean burger recipe (black beans, green pepper, red onion, chipotle peppers, an egg, and bread crumbs).

After pan frying them in a little olive oil, I baked them in the oven for ten minutes with whole grain rolls, and then melted a little pepper jack cheese on the top. These burgers were so good.

100_0157  100_0165

The bacon and green leaf lettuce provided an excellent crunch.  I added a little bit of mayo to my bun. I also made Tomato Mozzarella Burgers.  They were ok. I didn’t love mine. I really, apparently, only like tomatoes in Italy. Jeremy said they were really good though.

Now, I’m going to work on a present for my secret Santa at work and get caught up on the TV I’ve missed the last few days.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

