Skip to content

Sunday – That’s my Fun Day

13 December 2009

Another Sunday is almost over. Do you ever hope to be feeling under the weather enough to call into work on Monday? I don’t know if any teacher’s read this blog, but peace be with you this week. This is the last full week before Christmas break, which means my students are going to be way out of control. I still have to teach, and they should be learning. I don’t know if either of us will be successful though. I have a lot of things lined up to keep myself sane this week.

  1. A really awesome meal plan for the week (Broccoli soup being the high light)
  2. Hopefully, a hair cut
  3. A trip to Gap Outlet to “return” items (I rarely walk out of there without something)
  4. A craft project that I’m working on for my secret Santa at school
  5. 2 or 3 planned workouts
  6. Friday is my work Holiday Party

I hope that all of these little things will get me through the week.

Jeremy got us great bagels for breakfast. Mine was a Whole Wheat Everything bagel with chive cream cheese. It was great. Tonight for dinner, we made veggie quesadillas (black beans, broccoli, red onions, green peppers, 50% fat free cheese) after grocery shopping.

In other news, last night we watched Food Inc. I knew this movie would be disturbing, but it was worse than I thought. I’m having trouble shaking some of the images. I don’t think I’ll be going vegetarian, but I’m going to have to eat free range, organic. I really felt bad about the chickens especially. If you haven’t watched this movie, you should.  While grocery shopping today, I felt so guilty. It didn’t  there like there was anything I could buy.  It was a very frustrating experience.  Starbucks helped me out with my guilt a little though. starbucks

Have you seen or read Food Inc. ?

Today is the last day of Traveleatlove.com Sur Le Table Giveaway. Don’t forget.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

