Skip to content

A Great Start

14 December 2009

I woke up this morning to my phone ringing, right as my alarm was going off. A 90 minute delay. Beautiful.

Usually when we get a delayed start or a closing, the call comes before 4:30.  Since it was not until 5:00 today and I was already awake, I just stayed up. I had maybe the most productive morning I’ve had in ages. I started by doing 12 minutes of AM Yoga On Demand then I did a few stretches I learned from Polly over at yogaisyummy.net. It felt so good just to stretch and relax. Usually in the morning I’m running around like a crazy person.

After my yoga time, I baked. How many people with jobs get to do that on Monday morning? I made some Pumpkin Muffins. I used the same recipe from last week, but this time I made it healthier with lots of substitutions. They aren’t as good as the original recipe, but still pretty darn good. After the muffins were in the oven, I took a shower.  I even got to see Jeremy this morning, which was great.  While he scrapped my car out, I made oatmeal and coffee.  All while listening to Christmas music on Pandora. The roads weren’t even that bad, and I got to drive to work in the sunshine.

 A pic from the last set of muffins.

Now on to the rest of the day. shortened classes WOO!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

