Skip to content

Nervous/I am not a runner

1 January 2010
tags: , ,

Nervous . . .

Nervous because I am not a runner.

Why did I think it was a good idea to sign up for a 5k on January1st? A) It’s supposed to be snowing B) I’m used to running inside with a TV,  not outside in the snow. While I’m definitely not a runner under the best circumstances, this sounds like things might go really poorly. I have been “training” for this. I have been trying to prepare myself, but I feel like this could be an epic fail.

I really hope to:

  • * just not have to walk  too much
  • * cross the line before all of the really old people I know will be running
  • * not fall on my butt in the slippery snow
  • * make it in under 40 minutes (by not a runner, I mean I am, as a New Englander would say, “wicked slow”)
No comments yet

Leave a Reply

