Skip to content

A Week of Cookbooks

10 January 2010

100_0271 100_0270 100_0269 100_0267

 

I have all of these wonderful cookbooks that I rarely use. Honestly, we have about ten meals that just get circulated over and over.  All these foods are things that Jeremy and I like and are easy to make, but it is time to mix it up a little.  I want this week to be different, so everything has to A)come out of an actual cookbook and B) not be something we usually eat. Let’s see how well we do. The cookbooks I will be using this week are Gourmet Today, The Joy of Cooking, Light Cooking for Two, and Weight Watchers’ New Complete Cookbook.

Meals will include:

    Pistou

    Sheppard’s Pie  (with chicken instead of hamburger)

    Bean Gratin

    Tomato, Onion, Goat Cheese Tart

    Tortellini Vegetable Toss

    Roast Chicken & Vegetables

I think this should be good. I’m hoping for lots of leftovers, so I don’t have to figure out what to eat for lunch.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

