Skip to content

Candles Make It Better

13 January 2010

Today was a long day. One of my students got busted for smoking, there were three fights on campus, kids are frantically trying to pass class. It was one long Wednesday. 

I came home with every intention of going to the gym and promptly fell asleep. When I woke up I had a snack: Cabot Garlic and Herb Cheddar (oh so good) and some crackers. Then I sat. . . and sat. . .

It is really cold in NH today. When I woke up this morning, my BB told me it was 9 but feels like 0. A positive is that sometimes in Jan and Feb it’s in the negative degree, but cold like this makes me not want to move. I just couldn’t wouldn’t go to the gym. Jeremy went and I stayed home.

After reading a few blogs and watching the Daily Show I did move, even though I didn’t go to the gym.

.100_0282 I lit my favorite candle and cranked up the heat.

100_0283 

I did a Pilates workout, which I don’t often think of doing but always enjoy. I love the free workouts On Demand from Exercise TV. I took a little break to do some grading, of which I have mounds, 100_0279 then I did Whittle My  Middle II. 

An ab workout after pilattes is a little more challenging than an ab workout after running. I’m guessing I may feel some muscles I don’t usually in the morning.

There are some great giveaways going on right now:

First, Brandi is giving away Crofter’s Organic Superfruit Jams – they look so good.

Second, Iowa Girl Eats has an awesome Amy’s Kitchen giveaway.

Two more days until the wonderful weekend will be here. Does your job have really busy and really slow times, or is it always just a sprint?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

