Skip to content

Happy MLK Day!

18 January 2010

I love Martin Luther King Jr. Day.  Usually, I do something to celebrate – a museum, an event, service. This year however, there is at least 10 inches of snow outside. Everything is canceled or closed, so I’ll be celebrating at home.

Finally, I remembered to save my jar for Oats in a  Jar. I didn’t save enough PB, so I had to add a little on the top.

102_9631 After breakfast, I did venture out in the treacherous conditions to drive a friend to drop off her vandalized car. This is what happens when you go leave your car in Dorchester over night.

JG Car

Since I couldn’t really go anywhere, I made sure to listen to the “I Have a Dream” speech,

read “Letter from a Birmingham Jail,” and have a little sing along with “Lift Every Voice and Sing”.

Yesterday, Jeremy and I put together some personal hygiene packs for the people in Haiti and dropped them off at a local church that was collecting. It seemed like so little. Whatever you decide to do, please do something, and if you’re eligible, give blood.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

