Skip to content

Salt and Peppa

19 January 2010

Hello Finals Week! I love when my students are taking finals because I get so much work done at school. Usually, during finals week, the teachers I work with go out and get lunch. Since I’m still in a spending purge however, I’ll be eating in. Today’s lunch had just the right amount of spice and just the right amount of crunch.

I left the bag at home and just brought a serving to work. Since I planned my whole lunch around these chips, I decided it was time to bring back the veggie burger. I go through phases, where I eat them all the time, and then I won’t eat them for weeks.

I would say these are average. They aren’t great and aren’t horrible. My wheat bun and Swiss cheese definitely are an improvement though.

Lots of great dinner recipes lined up for this week. I’m specifically excited for croquettes. Food & Wine magazine you are amazing.

Off to do more grading.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. 19 January 2010 2:56 PM

    i just subscribed to Food & Wine and can’t wait to get my first magazine 🙂

    salt & pepper chips are my favorite!

    • cbrazas permalink*
      19 January 2010 3:45 PM

      I really like Food and Wine. There are lots of great recipes, and it’s not snooty at all.

Leave a Reply

