Skip to content

Crazy Friday

22 January 2010

I really like to live life on the edge, especially on the weekend. Or maybe not. I started today by waking up and baking blueberry muffins for my co-workers.

100_0341

100_0344100_0353

I used the frozen blueberries from this summer, and they are just as good as they were then.  I don’t know how many changes you have to make to a recipe to make it your own, but I made quite a few to a recipe from Hearts & Flour. They tasted great and baking was a great way to start the day. All of my baking, however caused me to forget my lunch.

When I got to school, I had to come up with a plan B.  Several of my co-workers and I decided to order pizza. It was just cheese, but it was good.

I slept horribly last night; so once I got home after grading papers all day, a nap  was in order. Thank you Australian Open for the lovely background noise.

After Jeremy got home and made us guacamole, we left to hit the gym. I did NOT want to go, but it ended up being ok. There was a return to Whittle My Middle II (yeah it’s been awhile), arc trainer, medicine ball, and the treadmill.  My butt is still majorly sore from spinning class; I think I’ll take a pillow next time.

Once we got home and showered, Jeremy made us nachos. Yes, I do have the best husband.

100_0367

100_0361

Jeremy’s homemade guac is one of my favorite things. It’s good on scrambled eggs, salad, and of course chips. Time to watch a movie and a little of the Haiti marathon.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. 22 January 2010 9:36 PM

    Oh, YUM. I love guacamole!!! Great, now I’m craving it…

  2. 23 January 2010 1:29 AM

    MMMmm… those nachos look amazing– and so pretty! 🙂 Way to be, Jeremy!

Leave a Reply

