Skip to content

Greening It Up

25 January 2010

I tried to keep things green today.  Today was a teacher’s workshop day so I was able to get some much needed work done.  Cleaning my desk and recycling all of the extra papers from last semester, was high on my list of priorities.  One of the things I hate most about teaching, specifically English, is all of the paper I generate and consequently waste.  If all of my students had laptops, it would be a different story, but alas it is not the case.

After cleaning and recycling for awhile, I was hungry.  I was really excited to try this yogurt made from 100% grass-fed cows. Oh how I wanted to like this yogurt, but I didn’t. The texture was kind of soupy, and it didn’t really taste like vanilla at all to me. Maybe I’ll give it another try sometime, but I don’t know.

It rained all day in New Hampshire. By the time I got home, I was so tired. I didn’t want to do anything, so I didn’t. Jeremy went to the gym, and I made dinner.

Basically, I threw every green vegetable (leeks, green peppers, broccoli, and spinach) that was left in the fridge into a pan with some evoo and garlic. Then I cooked some pasta. I topped everything with tomato and basil sauce (which had way too much of that licorice taste that basil sometimes has) and freshly grated parmesan.

  • 102_9649 102_9653

Best dinner I’ve ever had? No. But a much better choice than pizza or Mickey D’s.

Hitting the treadmill tomorrow and spin on either Wednesday or Thursday. I’m trying to decide if I should give the last class I went to another try or just go to a different instructor. 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

