Skip to content

My Own Little Bento

26 January 2010

Figuring out what to eat for lunch is a nightly process for me. If I don’t have everything ready the night before, I’ll end up eating a Kashi bar and yogurt. Which is ok sometimes, but would get old fast. For the most part, I’m not really a huge sandwich person.  And honestly, if I worked from home, I’d probably be eating cereal for lunch.

Today I have created my own little Bento. I reused the box that my baby spinach came in, because why waste such an awesome contraption, and through in green leaf lettuce and green onions to accompany the baby spinach.  Now this alone would A) be a lame lunch and B) not really make a Bento.

102_9662So to my greenery I added left over guac, salsa and goat cheese. All of these things together = one awesome weekday lunch.

  102_9657

3 classes down, Seniors and resource to go. A treadmill workout will be in order tonight and maybe some time in the sauna.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

