Skip to content

One Long Week

7 February 2010

Last week was really long. I had to stay at work until 8pm on Wednesday and then until 7 on Thursday. There were tons of meetings, several students who just decided to show up for the semester, even though we are two weeks in, which means getting them all caught up. Needless to say, I was really glad to sleep in on Saturday.

Once I did wake up, I was really hungry and wanted something different.  I pulled out the bible The Joy of Cooking and settled on waffles.  These waffles were ok. When I make them next time, I’m going to replace the white sugar with brown and add cinnamon, vanilla and maybe some Chobani. While they “baked” up well, they were seriously lacking in flavor.

102_9704

 

The waffles were just as good today, when Jeremy reheated them in the toaster oven.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

