Skip to content

I’m a Domestic Goddess

7 March 2010

Well I might not be a domestic goddess yet, I did enjoy pretending this weekend.

Saturday, Jeremy and I headed out for a jog to Packer’s Falls. Step one to being a domestic goddess enjoy the beauty that is nature and get your butt moving.

Packers Falls Packers Falls 2 These pictures are obviously from summer. It’s about 2 miles from our house. It was so nice to be out in the warmth and sunshine. Over 50 degrees in New Hampshire at the beginning of March is a big deal. Having all of the windows open and be outside in just a long sleeve was great.

After getting back from our jog and eating leftover Veggie Burgers, I got to work on a blanket for a baby shower I was going to today. The cutting seemed to take forever, but after that it whipped right up. Step two to being a domestic goddess, sew something, and bring hubby a snack on the way by.

104_9782

Today I woke up with the sun streaming in my face again, which was great. I planned our meals for this week, grabbed a coffee in town ( which was not what I ordered) and then went to the grocery store. It was pretty emptyish at 8:30, which was nice.

Step three bake rock awesome cake with creamy icing. Once I got home I started on Nigella’s Sour Cream Chocolate Cake from How to Be a Domestic Goddess. I love this cookbook. Her writing is humorous and quintessentially British, which amuses me. This cake was so easy to bake, and from what I’m hearing delicious. I personally hate chocolate cake and find the smell of it repulsive, but others love it, so for them I bake.

104_9774 104_9775

104_9776

I really didn’t like the way the plain chocolate cake looked, so I jazzed it up with some sweet fresh strawberries. If I bake this cake again, I think I would like to replace to the sour cream with vanilla Chobani.

Spring is on its way!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

