Skip to content

Goals Update

7 April 2010

Since we’re through the first quarter of the year, I thought I should check in on my goals. Some have gone great! The others well -  are sleep and being tidy really all that important?

  1. Keep working out and getting fitWell I feel off the wagon for a few weeks, but overall this isn’t as bad as last year.  I need to use my Kettlebell more; I think I will tomorrow morning. 
                                                                  IMG_1145
  2. Keep learning which foods are best for me and the planet.I’d say this is going well, although I should really read some of the food books out there. I hope to start composting soon, which is good for the planet. I can’t wait for our regular farmer’s market to start up again.
  3. Projects, Projects, Projects There have been a few I redecorated the living room (new curtains, pillows and finally framed some Europe pictures.) Also there was a baby shower cake and this baby shower blanket. (Same person different showers.)
    IMG_1140  
                                                    104_9781
  4. Be more tidyUgh let’s just not talk about this.
  5. Read more!I’m reading a little more, but I could be doing better. And really does magazines count?
  6. Run three more 5Ks this yearOne down, one registered for and registering for the last one this week.
    102_0508 
  7. Go south (Texas, Missouri, Tennessee) and see all my southern friends and family. – Dates are set for the beginning of August. 
  8. Be a more responsible sleeperThis was a fail from the second I typed it. The time change only made my sleep habits worse.
  9. Keep bloggingI’ve definitely been doing a good job with this one. 3 to 5 times a week just like I wanted. I still don’t know how some people blog 3 times a day or if I’ll ever get more readers. But I’ve really been enjoying writing. Some posts are better than others, but my current favorite is the one full of travel tips.
  10. . See Jeremy graduate He’s working it. Keep it up  Jeremy! May 2011 here we come.  His major talk was a step in the write direction.
2 Comments leave one →
  1. 7 April 2010 11:21 PM

    Nice. I’m jealous of your list. And considering most people just pick one thing to work on each year, I think you’re ahead of the game. 🙂 Keep it up!

    • cbrazas permalink*
      8 April 2010 8:25 PM

      Thanks Becka. I hope you have fun in Missouri.

Leave a Reply

