Skip to content

Great Bay Half Marathon

11 April 2010

IMG_1147

No, I didn’t run in it. After lounging around this morning, Jeremy and I headed into town to watch the first  marathoners get to the finish line. Our little town was flooded with 1500 runners, plus people running the 5k, plus all of their supporters. It was so cool to watch people crossing the finish line. I got a little choked up.

IMG_1155 IMG_1169

I really don’t know if I have the dedication or the will power to run a half marathon, but I have so much respect for everyone that ran today. There were all different types of people and all different ages.

After watching for awhile we headed to the Big Bean. I got a side of homefries and an enormous smoothie. Nothing artificial here just fruit, juice, and yogurt.

 IMG_1164

It was another beautiful, spring day in New Hampshire

IMG_1172

3 Comments leave one →
  1. 12 April 2010 10:13 AM

    Thank you so much for not being annoyed about the runners invading your town. Some people we saw seemed really upset about the interruption in their routine. You should absolutely join in on the fun sometime. A 5k is a great way to start. It just so happens that there will be another 5k in Newmarket on June 6th (http://www.locorunning.com/smuttynose-index.html). BTW I have no affiliation with race organizers. I just love encouraging people to start running and jogging because of the improvements I’ve seen in my life.

    And I loved your town it’s adorable, the people who weren’t scowling were all so nice. And Crackskulls really does make some excellent Frappes.

    • cbrazas permalink*
      12 April 2010 10:24 AM

      I’m glad you like Newmarket. It’s a great place to live. I actually ran in the Hangover Classic and the April Fools Four Miler. I’m signed up for the Margarita’s 5k too. Maybe I’ll see you there. Thanks for the comment.

      • 13 April 2010 6:06 PM

        Did you know about the Will Run for Beer series when you entered those races? If you spot me be sure to say hi. I’m really looking forward to the Margarita’s post race party 🙂

Leave a Reply

