Skip to content

Body Pump & Protein

14 April 2010

Today was a busy day. After work, I vacuumed out the car and pulled out all of the junk. The first place I went to use the vacuum took my $2.25, which did not make me very happy. After that I wiped down everything in the car, now all I need is a new air freshener.

Then I took a nap. Honestly, I take a nap almost every afternoon. I am a child; I know.

After Jeremy got home we went to his first Body Pump class. I haven’t been in ages. It is such a tough workout. I think I did a pretty good job of choosing weight tonight, but I’m sure I’ll still be sore tomorrow. After the first time I went, I could hardly walk down stairs. My entire body hurt.  Here’s Jeremy after his butt kicking:

 body pumped jerem

Once we got home, we were both starving. While Jeremy took a shower, I made dinner. I figured since we’d worked so hard we needed a protein packed dinner. I’ll warn you in advance that this meal is ugly, but it’s one of our favorites.

IMG_1173 IMG_1176

All of this plus black beans makes something not so pretty but oh so good. Cook the onions, pepper and beans first, then add the eggs. Scramble it all up.

IMG_1181

Serve with a side of chips, a little shredded cheese, and a topping of guacamole.

Ahh. . .  now we’re kicking back watching How I Met Your Mother Season 2.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

