Skip to content

And so it goes

29 April 2010

Well I found this guy – http://www.mullingitover.com/

So it seems my blog title is A) no longer mine B)Never really was mine in the first place – he’s been there since 2003.  Even though I love the title Mulling It Over, I want something that is all mine.

I’m moving over to my new name, twice in a few months I know,  I know! But it has to be. Hopefully if I ever move again, it will be to a self-hosted spot.

Please follow me to http://acrumbfalls.wordpress.com

My new title, which I have Googled the crap out of to make sure no one else has it, comes from a Langston Hughes Poem “Luck.”

From The Oxford Book of American Poetry 2006.

Luck

Sometimes a crumb falls
from the tables of joy,
Sometimes a bone
Is flung.

To some people
Love is given,
To others
Only heaven.

 

I love how simply the imagery of this poem illustrates that a lot of life is chance, and you have to make of it what you will.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

