Skip to content

Denver Day 1

29 April 2010

Saturday, I headed out from home early in the morning on the C&J bus down to Logan. The trip was great. I listened to one episode of This American Life, and then I was there. The bus took me right to my terminal, and I made it through checking my bag and security in less than 15 minutes; that’s a great time for Logan.

I was starving at this point, so I had breakfast at Wolfgang Puck’s Express. This was some of the best airport food I’ve ever had.  A spinach, mushroom omelet with remoluade on ciabatta bread with homefries is not your usual airport fare. I must learn to make remoulade!

IMG_1247

The flight to Denver was long, so I’m really glad I had such a great breakfast. The flight was over four hours of turbulence filled fun. Ugh. . . at least I flew jetBlue, which means TV.

Once I landed in Denver, my friends already had the car, and we were on our way to see the sites and a Rockies game.

IMG_1266 We stayed at the Crowne Plaza which was in a great location. We were able to walk all over the downtown area.

Unfortunately, I don’t have any pictures, as of yet, from the first night.Because there was a possibility of rain, I was too afraid to take my camera out. Denver day two will be a much better post with many more pictures.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

